Ranked Season 2020 FAQ - Legends of Runeterra

The competition in Legends of Runeterra just got a lot more fierce. With the addition of ranked play making its way to LoR, with it comes the new Ranked Season, but what exactly does that mean? How is it different from LoL or TFT? You know what time it is? Time for a Ranked Season FAQ. If you’re curious to learn more about how ranked works in LoR, check out the Ranked FAQ.

How long is a Ranked Season?

Since we’ll be testing out how long—or how short—LoR’s first ranked season should be during the Beta, keep checking on the Legends of Runeterra site for all your season-related needs.

How do I know when a season starts?!

The season begins as soon as the patch becomes available.

Are there any End-of-Season Rewards?

You bet there are! For the first season, there will be 7 special icons (one for each rank) that will be unique to the Beta Season. Since the beta itself won’t have icon functionality, you’ll receive any icon you’ve earned once the feature has been pushed live (so don’t worry if you don’t see it right away). We may also add rewards, so check back here for updates.

How do I qualify for any End-of-Season Rewards?

Becoming eligible for any sweet ranked rewards is easy! Simply play 5 ranked games during the season. So long as you’ve met that requirement, you won’t reset the ladder until the start of the next season (after playing 5 games in the new season, of course).

Was this article helpful?

Can’t find what you’re looking for?

From tech to tilt, we're here to help you! Submit a Ticket! So long as a poro doesn't eat it, we'll get back to you soon.

/ Submit a Ticket