Champions of the Shadow Isles

Shadow Isles

Death and Sacrifice


The champions of the Shadow Isles are dark, dangerous beings, born of sinister circumstances. They all possess a tenuous tether to life, but do they wish to reclaim it...or consume it? Learn about the champions of the Shadow Isles, and their level up conditions, below.


Elise: The Spider Queen

What a tangled web we weave… 


  • Elise levels up when three Spiders are on the board at the start of the round.


Kalista: The Spear of Vengeance

Judge, jury...and executioner.


  • Kalista levels up when she’s seen 3+ allies perish.


Thresh: The Chain Warden

Free yourself from this mortal coil. 


  • Thresh levels up when he sees six enemies perish.


Hecarim: The Shadow of War

Death becomes him.


  • Hecarim levels up when 7+ Ephemeral allies have attacked.


Maokai: The Twisted Treant

Vengeance takes root.


  • Maokai levels up when your units have died or your cards have been Tossed 25 times this game.


Nocturne: The Eternal Nightmare

The only thing you have to fear.


  • Nocturne levels up when you’ve attacked with 5+ Nightfall allies.

Kindred: The Eternal Hunters

We all meet them in the end.


  • Kindred levels up when they've seen you slay 2 units with their mark.


The Black Mist of the Shadow Isles creeps insidiously ever farther, threatening to devour all of Runeterra. Will the sinister influence of these cursed lands reach beyond the sea?

Explore the other regions of Runeterra.

Was this article helpful?

Can’t find what you’re looking for?

From tech to tilt, we're here to help you! Submit a Ticket! So long as it doesn't fall through a portal, we'll get back to you soon.

/ Submit a Ticket